All Posts · Parenting

Miscarriage and Dismay

 
They Say "Tell Me About It" 

But there are no words colorful enough
Closing my eyes desperate to pray away the pain 
Holding onto hope in the midst of this daunting strain
Grasping my stomach, focused on all that aches
Eyes fixed on the bathroom floor
Knowing all that has since been washed away
...

"Tell me about it"

Saying goodbye when I never knew their name
Struggling to keep quiet while my thoughts scream in vain
I can't keep holding onto this shame
Afraid to be alone while I feel this way 
...

"Tell me about it" 

God, hold my hand
I'll lay down my burdens 
Wash away the stains
...

"Tell me about it" 

If there is one thing I could send with you
Please know you are loved 
Even if we never knew you
Even though our dreams fell through
My babies in heaven, Mommy can't wait to meet you
...

Some Say "Tell Me About It"

But there are no words colorful enough 
So I'll quietly write letters to you, my child
While I pray for rain to wash the pain away

-KL

When I can’t find the strength, I turn to my pen and write through whatever is causing the pain.
In this way, God gives me the ability to face my struggles with grace.

Praying for all who know this feeling. ❤

15 thoughts on “Miscarriage and Dismay

  1. So much love to you! I know how hard it is. I lost babies, too, very early on in each pregnancy. God uses these things in our lives to help others. Those of us who have miscarried can come alongside you as much or as little as you want.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So true.
      I’m taking a big step back from everything since I found out in my case, this time, a lot of my life choices are to blame for this loss.
      Hopefully some changes will bring my health back to normal quickly.

      Like

  2. I am new to this community and I just started to write my own blogs. After reading this post, I am glad to have joined. The words I read resonated with my soul. Thank you for putting yourself out there. Much love.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I appreciate it.

        One thing about me, I can talk endlessly on here. I try not to be a bother. So if I’m annoying you, please let me know!

        Like

      2. Oh my goodness no! Not a bother at all. In all honesty, I have been praying that God helps me find fellow Christians here, and in my daily life.
        This is an awesome, humbling sign to me.

        If I don’t respond in a timely manner, just know that I am a busy Mama, but I always appreciate quality conversation and look forward to it.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I can be quality lol! And I do have a particularly goofy side and I just enjoy being my weird self 😁🤪 lol… just always be honest and I’m not offended by most anything. Ask me whatever you want and I can talk about most anything.

        And I totally understand being a busy parent!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.